

# Physical Therapy Compact Commission Annual Meeting Minutes

December 16, 2024 Via Zoom

**DELEGATES PRESENT:** Kathy Arney, North Carolina, Chair

David Harris, Tennessee, Vice Chair

Charlotte Martin, Louisiana, Secretary/Treasurer Jennifer Aglubat, Washington, Member At Large

Karen McIntyre, Ohio, Member At Large

Corie Tillman Wolf, Virginia, Member At Large

Kathy Miller, Alabama Joshua Greer, Arizona Yukon Morford, Colorado Kristin Schweizer, Connecticut

Alison Warren, Delaware

Bernardine Evans, District of Columbia

Heather Freeman, Indiana Venus Vendoures-Walsh, Iowa

Susan Gile, Kansas

Stephanie Lutz, Kentucky Cooper Lewis, Mississippi Jimmy Leggett, Missouri Bridget Mennie, Montana Claire Covert-ByBee, Nebraska Nicole Lavoie, New Hampshire Justin Berry, North Dakota

Sandra Benischek Harrison, Oklahoma

Erin Crawford, Oregon Gerri Grzybek, Pennsylvania

Paul Ullucci, Jr., Rhode Island Harvey Aikman, Texas

Lisa Martin, Utah

Emily Tredeau, Vermont

Nonnie Holcomb, West Virginia

Kate Brewer, Wisconsin

**DELEGATES ABSENT:** VACANT, Alaska

Rob Jordan, Arkansas

Destiny Gaddis, Georgia

Laurie Kendall-Ellis, Maryland, Member At Large

Richard Stoneking, New Jersey

Mary Addison Blackstone, South Carolina

Brad Thuringer, South Dakota

**EX OFFICIO DELEGATES PRESENT:** Michele Thorman, FSBPT

**EX OFFICIO DELEGATES ABSENT:** Taj Franklin, APTA

LEGAL COUNSEL PRESENT: Doug Wolfberg

**COMMISSION STAFF PRESENT:** Jeffrey M. Rosa, Compact Administrator

William A. Hatherill, CEO

David Sigman, CFO

Jenny Lapnawan, Post-Licensure Services Manager

#### Call to Order

Chair Kathy Arney called the meeting to Order at 1:03 pm ET.

#### Roll Call

Secretary/Treasurer Charlotte Martin called the roll. A total of 31 delegates were present. One non-voting ex officio member was present. Seven delegates and one non-voting ex officio member were absent.

Introductions and Acknowledgement of Guests – Chair Kathy Arney

### 2023 Minutes and June 17, 2024, Special Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the December 5, 2023, annual meeting were approved by the Minutes Approval Committee of Kathy Miller (AL), Josh Greer (AZ), and Gerri Grzybek (PA) and no further action is required.

The minutes of the June 17, 2024, special meeting were approved by the Minutes Approval Committee of Justin Berry (ND), Heather Freeman (IN), and Kristin Schweizer (CT) and no further action is required.

#### Appointment of the Minutes Approval Committee

Chair Arney appointed the following delegates to approve the December 16, 2024, Physical Therapy Compact Commission meeting minutes.

- Harvey Aikman, Texas
- Venus Vendoures Walsh, Iowa

#### Appointment of the Teller Committee

Chair Arney appointed the following to serve on the Teller Committee to oversee and count the votes cast via ElectionBuddy.

- Missy Anthony, Ohio
- Gayla Goodwin, Oregon

#### Update from the PT Compact Commission Chair – Chair Kathy Arney

#### Reports

There were no questions about the reports contained in the Delegate Handbook.

#### Elections

Per Bylaws, four positions on the PTCC Executive Board were open for election: Chair, Secretary/Treasurer, and two Member-at-Large seats.

The slate of candidates for the open positions were:

- David Harris and Corie Tillman Wolf for Chair
- Charlotte Martin for Secretary/Treasurer
- Claire Covert-ByBee, Susan Gile, and Laurie Kendall-Ellis for Member-at-Large

There were no nominations from the floor.

All present delegates voted for the four open positions.

Corie Tillman Wolf was elected Chair.

Charlotte Martin was elected Secretary/Treasurer.

Susan Gile was elected to the three-year term Member-at-Large position.

Laurie Kendall-Ellis was elected to the two-year term Member-at-Large position.

#### Review and Adopt 2025 Budget

Secretary/Treasurer Martin provided an overview of the proposed 2025 annual budget.

<u>Motion:</u> Adopt as submitted the proposed 2025 budget recommended by the Executive Board. The motion passed.

Delegation of Appointment of Committees to Executive Board

<u>Motion:</u> Delegate to the Executive Board the appointment of members of the standing committee of the Commission (Elections Committee) to the Executive Board. The motion passed.

#### Opportunity for Public Comment and Questions

Chair Arney opened the floor for public comment. David Relling, FSBPT President, provided public comment.

## **New Business**

There was no additional business.

# <u>Adjournment</u>

The December 16, 2024, meeting of the Physical Therapy Compact Commission was adjourned by Chair Arney at 2:00 pm ET.